Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Technical General

Subaru Impreza Forum

Possible mods to a 97 Impreza

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15 Jun 2004, 03:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Possible mods to a 97 Impreza

Hey everyone. I have a 97 Impreza and am very happy with it. But of course I have the extreme itch of souping it up some. I'm new to all the engine mods and things such as that and really don't have any knowledge of the modifications possible. I was wondering if any of you guys could offer some simple and inexspensive ( a couple hundred dollars tops right now) mods that I could do to give my car a boost it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Jun 2004, 06:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

Welcome to the site m8

As suggested by the thread below, the best possible mod for the car will be DeCat D/Pipe, cheap enough to do and gives you that extra BHP.... check out this thread..

http://www.subaru-impreza.org/subaru...opic.php?t=466
Old 15 Jun 2004, 06:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby

Send a message via MSN to Big E
welcome to the site m8 :arrow: :arrow: Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:33 am

on here early enough then :shock:
Old 15 Jun 2004, 08:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby

Welcome to the site - well as Gareth has stated a Decat D/Pipe would give you quite a performance increase You can also uprate the induction into the car - an uprated panel filter usually helps a bit and again they dont cost the earth
Old 15 Jun 2004, 09:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby

Send a message via MSN to buzz
Welcome aboard

Go with the above and you wont go wrong.

buzz
Old 15 Jun 2004, 09:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby

welcome to the site mate

and yes deffo start with the zaust
Old 15 Jun 2004, 10:27 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Scooby

Send a message via MSN to stevehulluk