Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Technical General

Subaru Impreza Forum

ecu
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
d-man03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 9
ecu

i wanna get some advice on buying a remapped ecu for my 98 2000awd impreza, wud i b stupid to buy a second hand 1 and put it on my car ?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
 
jammychap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 492
Send a message via MSN to jammychap
Yes lol
__________________
R.I.P...............................
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
d-man03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 9
i know ur views mate lol gettin hang of it now
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
 
jammychap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 492
Send a message via MSN to jammychap
Wa-hey we got a pic up.
__________________
R.I.P...............................
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
 
jammychap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 492
Send a message via MSN to jammychap
What's the 03 bit is that the year you was born pmsl...............
__________________
R.I.P...............................
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
d-man03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 9
i was born on the 3rd , yea i workin it out dude
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
2002pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by d-man03 View Post
i wanna get some advice on buying a remapped ecu for my 98 2000awd impreza, wud i b stupid to buy a second hand 1 and put it on my car ?


Hi Dan. Your mate Graham asked the question for you.



Thread: Replace ECU for remapped one

http://www.subaru-impreza.org/bbs/sh...ad.php?t=40982
__________________
Pete.

Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
2002pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by d-man03 View Post
yea i workin it out dude

__________________
Pete.

Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 07:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
 
jammychap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 492
Send a message via MSN to jammychap
We did an ECU reset on his motor this avo and found no fault codes so hopefully the ecu will learn in the new exhaust ETC. in the next 200 miles but engine light is still on Dan said it is on because of the intake kit thats fitted.
__________________
R.I.P...............................
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2007, 09:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
d-man03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 9
alright mate thanks for puttin that message across , werent sure how i did it lol , look like ill b savin up my pennies for a remap
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.