Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

remapping
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21 Sep 2010, 03:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
remapping

Hi!

Can you remap a classic shape impreza turbo???

if not what options do i have - sorry just learning and finding out about impreza's

it was built in 1997 pre face model uk spec....

cheers dave......
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Sep 2010, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
Re: remapping

97's at the min no you need to replace the ecu. although i believe ESL are working on the issue and are pretty close to getting a solution
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Sep 2010, 04:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Re: remapping

What sort of costs are involved???? of getting a aftermarket ecu and are they a straight fit???
many thanks dave....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Sep 2010, 07:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
Re: remapping

depends what you go for, anywhere from around 1000 up to 2-3k depends how capable you want it to be.

personal fav is syvecs, but thast coming up to around 2k, problem is cheaper ones don;t have some features thats i wouldn't want to do away with like active nock control etc
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Sep 2010, 07:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Re: remapping

ok cheers chap!!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Sep 2010, 07:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
Re: remapping

no bother
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:26 AM   #7 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
JimmyUK2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 65
Re: remapping

what a V reg uk 2000? do they need a custom ecu?
__________________
UK2000
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Re: remapping

nope,can be ecutek'd
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
JimmyUK2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 65
Re: remapping

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Pilot View Post
nope,can be ecutek'd
woohoo! theres me thinking i got to pay big money out! lol
__________________
UK2000
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:33 AM   #10 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Re: remapping

not too sure of current ecutek mapping costs,but once its open the map time is at a lower cost,buying the licence is the killer blow on the initial remap..
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
JimmyUK2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 65
Re: remapping

scoobyworld do a EcuTek remap for 650, years 00-07
__________________
UK2000
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Re: remapping

they do indeed,can get it done for alot less

iirc Dynamix (Duncan)on here is pretty good with low costing..
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
JimmyUK2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 65
Re: remapping

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Pilot View Post
they do indeed,can get it done for alot less

iirc Dynamix (Duncan)on here is pretty good with low costing..
where are they based? scoobyworld is 5 mins away from me you see
__________________
UK2000
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:53 AM   #14 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Re: remapping

He's mobile
if scoobyworld is 5mins from you then i'd be there like a shot
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2010, 08:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
JimmyUK2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 65
Re: remapping

ow is he, okay.
uhuh i live in shepshed and SW is in loughborough. So hard not to go in and order everything! went in there to get MAF sensor, felt like a kid in a sweer shop!
__________________
UK2000
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
remapping for 93 JDM red scooby Electrical (Including ICE) 11 10 Feb 2010 03:26 PM
Remapping of late MY99 Turbo 2000 Angelo_Pav Subaru Impreza Discussions 3 01 Mar 2008 04:13 PM
Remapping chipping??? gasubaruwrx Electrical (Including ICE) 11 12 Mar 2007 09:02 PM
WR1 REMAPPING? eddie999000 Subaru Impreza Discussions 2 17 Jan 2005 08:15 PM
ECU Remapping Anonymous Electrical (Including ICE) 6 16 Jul 2004 09:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.