Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Wedding Car Request

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17 Aug 2010, 03:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Wedding Car Request

Hi Guys (and girls?)

Complete newbie here so hope I've posted this in the right place...

My fiance has always been hooked on Impreza's but never yet managed to take the plunge and buy one. I'm actually the one that's encouraging it as his Mondeo has seen better days, but so far the closest he's got is the Subaru Challenge Scalextric set I got him last Christmas haha!

A long shot I know but just wondering if there's anyone here in the Milton Keynes (ish) area that for petrol/beer money would be willing to drive the future hubby and his best man one way from MK to Silverstone on a Friday next April??

Could just imagine his face if his dream car turned up on his doorstep to take him to our wedding as he's currently getting a lift in the best man's K-reg Nissan Sunny (classy eh!)

Thanks for reading, and fingers crossed someone can help me out
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2010, 04:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cool Scooby

Re: Wedding Car Request

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemma1986 View Post

So far the closest he's got is the Subaru Challenge Scalextric set I got him last Christmas haha!

Could just imagine his face if his dream car turned up on his doorstep to take him to our wedding as he's currently getting a lift in the best man's K-reg Nissan Sunny (classy eh!)
Awwww

Oi, My very first car was a Red Nissan Sunny - loved it

I'm a bit too far too travel but you never know someone might take you up. Be good if you could get a nice blue one with all the decals same as the WRC cars, bet he'd love that. And of course a decat exhaust for the sound.