Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

how much petrol

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09 Oct 2004, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Regular Scooby

how much petrol

:shock: can anyone help me.im new to owning a my00 model turbo.only had it 2weeks,bloody gr8 car,but the petrol it uses is alarming ...and no i aint got my right foot to the floor,,,,{sometimes tho }.65 covers 300miles...is this bout right.or do any of u think there might be summit up......thanks :cry: mike
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Oct 2004, 04:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

That seems a bit heavy on fuel :?:

:shock: Normally get 300 to a full tank in mine (80ish on motorway) 04wrx

Maybe re-set the ecu (instructions can be found in the forum) - maybe whoever you bought it off stripped all the mods off and the ecu is still over fuelling or something??

BUT i had a major shock in the 1999 turbo as i thought there was a hole in the tank Maybe cos its new and your still playing with the throttle it goes quicker??

Thats my thoughts

Im sure others will advise on this too...
Old 09 Oct 2004, 04:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby

Hi Mike

Difficult one that ?? I have a MY00 with PPP Ecu and a Full Decat (which is known to use a bit more fuel) and I get about 260-270 miles out of the tank before I fill up. Please note our motors have a 60 litre tank and whilst my fuel reading shows it as being empty (at 260 miles) when I fill up I find I have another 10-12 litres of fuel left :shock: However 2L Turbo cars are generally thirsty motors and unless you are at a constant speed on the motorway without using Boost you should see the economy get better......but not by much

Have you got any Modifications on your car ??
Old 09 Oct 2004, 05:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Regular Scooby