Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

buying a UK300 (poss)
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31 May 2009, 04:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
2002pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14,377
245 with the Prodrive performance upgrade.
__________________
Pete.

Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 04:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 41
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

that megane must be really light then because i could only just keep up, i have induction kit and exhaust too, think ill get it fully de-catted to give me that bit extra
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 07:26 PM   #18 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Cheddarporker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: plymouth
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Cheddarporker
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

mine had the same spec as yours when i put mine on the rollers it was only 227 at the wheels
__________________
subaruwrcspares
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 09:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 41
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

you left it at that or have you upped it any? its stil a fast car, i love it, ould just be that bit sweeter to hammer that megane tho lol
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Jun 2009, 07:52 AM   #20 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmaoutcast View Post
that megane must be really light then because i could only just keep up, i have induction kit and exhaust too, think ill get it fully de-catted to give me that bit extra
pointless de-catting it,its already running a high flow sport cat,just leave as its,bin the bailey dump valve n replace with stock or something better and remap it,job done then
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Jun 2009, 05:48 PM   #21 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Cheddarporker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: plymouth
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Cheddarporker
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

up 2 327 bhp now goes a lot better but im gettin board again so need some more mods
__________________
subaruwrcspares
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2009, 07:56 PM   #22 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 41
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

327, wow what did you do to achieve that?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2009, 09:24 PM   #23 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Cheddarporker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: plymouth
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Cheddarporker
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

started with the k&n then full de cat. re map then a 2.5 bottom end as it went bang
__________________
subaruwrcspares
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2009, 09:36 PM   #24 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
SCOOBYDEUX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: AYRSHIRE, SCOTLAND
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to SCOOBYDEUX
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Wow, that was quick with the mods. Don't want to buy a new plate?


http://www.subaru-impreza.org/forum/...-uk-300-a.html
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2009, 05:46 PM   #25 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Cheddarporker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: plymouth
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Cheddarporker
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCOOBYDEUX View Post
Wow, that was quick with the mods. Don't want to buy a new plate?


http://www.subaru-impreza.org/forum/...-uk-300-a.html
already have a plate p300wrx
__________________
subaruwrcspares
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2009, 05:53 PM   #26 (permalink)
Young Scooby
 
SCOOBYDEUX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: AYRSHIRE, SCOTLAND
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to SCOOBYDEUX
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Cool, did you find out what number of uk300 do you have? I would love to know how many of them are still around as i've seen them advertised as being only 90 left. I've looked for a site/forum to see if there are any lists of them but I can only find one for RB320s.

Anyway I'm number 91.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Jun 2009, 09:34 PM   #27 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Cheddarporker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: plymouth
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Cheddarporker
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCOOBYDEUX View Post
Cool, did you find out what number of uk300 do you have? I would love to know how many of them are still around as i've seen them advertised as being only 90 left. I've looked for a site/forum to see if there are any lists of them but I can only find one for RB320s.

Anyway I'm number 91.
mine is number 181 and i saw number 301 for sale the other day
__________________
subaruwrcspares
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Jun 2009, 05:24 PM   #28 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 41
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

no i havent found out what number it is yet, iv been too busy trying to sort out my radio, its a kenwood ddx-5022 which needs the security code, iv sorted that out im getting it tomorrow but because the wrong code has been put in too many times i dont think its going to let me input it, its really doing my nut in!! anyone any ideas?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jun 2009, 05:13 PM   #29 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
stiimpreza1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posts: 7,475
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmaoutcast View Post
no i havent found out what number it is yet, iv been too busy trying to sort out my radio, its a kenwood ddx-5022 which needs the security code, iv sorted that out im getting it tomorrow but because the wrong code has been put in too many times i dont think its going to let me input it, its really doing my nut in!! anyone any ideas?
You can block them if you put the wrong code in but sumtimes in some of the new fords I know of if you turn it off for the hour and then it might reset itself but you will need the right code if not you will have to ring kenwood tech section or a car stereo repair shop cause they might have to unblock it
__________________
SEE NO EVO HEAR NO EVO!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jun 2009, 06:54 PM   #30 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 41
Re: buying a UK300 (poss)

finally got it sorted! i phoned up a company called fullers, they got me the code (for free) but because the wrong code had been inputted wrong more than 4 times i had to leave the radio powered up for 24 hours, i had it in my garage ignition on with the batt on charge, its working now though and sounds great!! thanks for the advice and help all
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buying Oil, Some Basic Advice From Opie Oils oilman Technical General 1 11 May 2007 03:18 PM
Buying UK300 Lee Subaru Impreza Discussions 36 25 Oct 2006 09:33 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:24 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.