Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Subaru Impreza ??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04 Jan 2009, 09:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Subaru Impreza ??

im interested in buying a impreza but the model with 218hp..
but everyone tells me that impreza has a weak engine.... i have no experience with subaru so i have no idea
so can anyone help me with this ? is this true?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Jan 2009, 05:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Scooby

Re: Subaru Impreza ??

hello im on my 3rd scooby and no proplems with any so far touch woodfirst two uk turbos both with over 100,000 on the clocks and no proplems at all, now ive a jdm sti running 350bhp and still as sweet as a nut,some people on this site have had proplems but you get that with all makes of cars.good luck
Old 04 Jan 2009, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby

I have an Sti v6 Ra got it with 53k miles and it bearly over 60k miles and tip wood its 100% a fella use come into garage where I worked and they was 120k miles on his impreza turbo and the same driver drives the neck outa the car and he had no problems, then theirs another guy and his wrx is in the dealers all the time getting fixed think it comes down to luck really previous drivers of the car and how well serviced it is but true as said above you can have problems with any car....................
Old 04 Jan 2009, 10:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby

Send a message via MSN to uk dave

Gearbox rebuild at 33,000mile on mine(full subaru service history to that point),2 engine rebuilds on a mate lee`s before 45,000mile-2 owners from new(same family) full subaru service history and about 5 mates who`ll never buy another -seriously lol.