Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Ecu Chip
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Seany Bot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Boghall
Posts: 11
Ecu Chip

Hi guys im definately going to get my 94 wrx import chipped and I was wondering if anyone knows or wld recommend were I should get it from?

I was also wondering how much it costs and how much of a bhp increase it gives out?

Sean
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Chipped??......wouldn't chip a scoob mate,go for an ECU change,Gems,Simtec,somet along those lines......even the Apexi comander is a good option....

as yours is/will be a MY94......remap on O/E ECU is not an option......so looking likely to be an aftermarket ECU.......
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
to ge the best out of it you'll want a tech 3 remap, if you fit a decat and a pannel filter should think you'll be able to hit 280-300 on the standard turbo iirc it'll havea td05 fitted
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tidgy View Post
to ge the best out of it you'll want a tech 3 remap, if you fit a decat and a pannel filter should think you'll be able to hit 280-300 on the standard turbo iirc it'll havea td05 fitted
Cant TEC 3 an MY94 tidge...........you should know that...........or are you not reading the posts properly again??......
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Pilot View Post
Cant TEC 3 an MY94 tidge...........you should know that...........or are you not reading the posts properly again??......

i believe the software is now out to do so not sure how many places can currently do it though
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tidgy View Post
i believe the software is now out to do so not sure how many places can currently do it though
get solid evidence and back it up and i'll let you off!!!
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
ooo hark at you, been talk about it for a while now, shall do some more digging and find out.

as you say other option is piggyback, like a scoobyecu
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
The Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay of Tor...
Posts: 6,567
piggyback ok........belive GEMS piggy has a few little glitchers(Grapevine)........
__________________
Mapped by Enginetuner(Plymouth)..
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Seany Bot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Boghall
Posts: 11
how much r aftermarket ecus?

as its an import it shld be sitting at 276 bhp staandard so i wldnt have thot hitting the 300 mark wldnt have been too hard? or is that all myth?

i had an import before and got it rolling road tested.it was standard an that came back with 276 bhp and 273 blft?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2007, 10:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seany Bot View Post
how much r aftermarket ecus?

as its an import it shld be sitting at 276 bhp staandard so i wldnt have thot hitting the 300 mark wldnt have been too hard? or is that all myth?

i had an import before and got it rolling road tested.it was standard an that came back with 276 bhp and 273 blft?

no mate, the sti was 276 not the wrx, the wrx of that age iirc are 240bhp
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rivals welcome JPM, Chip warns ‘they'll try you.' News_Bot Nascar News 0 13 Jul 2006 09:05 PM
Rivals welcome JPM but Chip warns ‘they'll try you News_Bot Nascar News 0 13 Jul 2006 01:32 PM
ecu chip whats your opinion? pot1175 Technical General 2 07 Feb 2006 06:12 PM
ecu chip ilovemycar Engine Bay 2 27 Sep 2005 01:52 PM
Anyone fitted a Power Mod chip to IAT / ECTS scoobysport Technical General 5 16 Apr 2005 12:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.