Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Had the WR1 on the rollers.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05 Oct 2006, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Had the WR1 on the rollers.




Some say the WR1 does not give the power Prodrive say....This one did and a few extra horses... STD car.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Oct 2006, 12:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
Curtiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Belfast
Posts: 2,988
u got 321 bhp standard wow, nice one bob!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Oct 2006, 08:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
nice one fella
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Oct 2006, 09:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
skylight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Here and S.Wales
Posts: 13,155
thats a good reading - when does the modification start then bob?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Oct 2006, 11:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by gareth
thats a good reading - when does the modification start then bob?
Is it worth modding a WR1? Lots of power already on tap and think of how it will devalue the car....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Oct 2006, 01:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby
 
tiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: fraggle rock
Posts: 2,505
Send a message via MSN to tiny
i think we were all impressed to see you manage that on the rollers bob, didn`t think a standard wr1 could break 300
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Oct 2006, 12:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Looking good as always bob
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Oct 2006, 10:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny
i think we were all impressed to see you manage that on the rollers bob, didn`t think a standard wr1 could break 300
Was the de-tangoed headlights that done it M8....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 04:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
mr freeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: notts
Posts: 4,343
Send a message via MSN to mr freeze
good figures bob .
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 08:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby
 
tiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: fraggle rock
Posts: 2,505
Send a message via MSN to tiny
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob
Was the de-tangoed headlights that done it M8....
had to be something, do you know if it was one of the cars that was at wr1OC`s rolling road last year/a few years ago? i heard a rumour that mike woods from prodrie was there that day adjusting some of the maps on the cars to get the power it was supposed to run
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 08:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny
had to be something, do you know if it was one of the cars that was at wr1OC`s rolling road last year/a few years ago? i heard a rumour that mike woods from prodrie was there that day adjusting some of the maps on the cars to get the power it was supposed to run
Mike was adjusting the WR1's but think it was mainly a reset...He did say If you change the exhaust or inlet you will lose power..He was right the cars with differant exhaust never made 300.... So if changing exhaust or inlet a remap is required.
Its the first time this WR1 has seen a RR....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 09:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
I take it a remap would mean another ecu or something tho bob? I bet you where pleased with the results tho
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 09:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Think the map used at the mo by Prodrive is a Tek3...So the ECU should be OK for a remap....Without changing anything the remap gives about 350 so I have heard...But I am happy with it as it is...So why waste 650
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 09:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby
 
tiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: fraggle rock
Posts: 2,505
Send a message via MSN to tiny
at least there`s some potential for you to up the power without actually doing anything to the car bob if you ever feel the need to, wouldn`t have thought a remap would change tyhe value of it either
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Oct 2006, 09:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
I agree bob If happy leave it be!!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car is back from Scoobyclinic bob Subaru Impreza Discussions 11 21 Sep 2005 08:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:18 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.