Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

performace

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19 Jul 2006, 11:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Young Scooby

performace

hi again, ive done this so i know what to look for later on when i wish to do sections of the car.

i would appreciate some links to perfomace parts for power/acceleration.

and i shall explain what i will be after in my car and to what you could possibly advice me on what i could increase on the car.

im a well known fast driver in the family and within friends and im a perfectionist when it comes to staying on my side of the road when at fast speeds even around corners, i will do an easy 90+ on near clear roads, but im also known to be a stickler for safe breaking . in other words a few years ago when i knew i would be slowing down , i simply decided to improve on my attention to braking within a safe distance. if that makes any sense.

if there are sites with detailed information on parts so i can read from as that will help for future refrences.

cheers
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jul 2006, 11:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud

improved performance wise is a huge area, where you start and stop depends on your budget.

on mine i've had decat, remap, suspension, uprated brake pads, defi gauges and a whole shed load of other bits and bobs.

if your lookng for 500bhp or more your gonna need to go to a bigger engine i would have thought, then of course you have bigger turbos etc etc

something to bear in mind is the uk turbo engine isn't very strong internally, once you reach about 330-350bhp your on the limit of the pistons and it prob wont last very long.

braking wise again depends how much you want to spend, ap 6 pots will prob not leave you much change from 2k byt the time you have bought them and had them fitted and set up.