Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Advice Needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18 May 2006, 05:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Advice Needed

Hi Lads / Ladies

Im after advice on the safest and best mods to do on my 98 impreza terzo?

Im quite new to Imprezas bought mine about 6 months ago now and im managed to loose my licence i was caught doing 110mph in a 70 zone then 90 in a 60 zone (never noticed the unmarked plolice Volvo lurking arround in the back)

Anyways im currently on a year ban (only been a month and it feels like a year allready) Now i dont have the dreded fuel cost and insurance ( im only 24 ) cost of the car its begining to free up some money so i was thinking instead of peeing my wages against the wall at the weekend i would mod my motor instead!

im after oviously a bigger BHP but i want to do this as safley as poss last thing i want to do is get my car back on the rd for the car to Blow up!

My Car at the moment is standard apart from a Dump Valve and the performace exhaust from the down pipe back! whats the best thing to start with front mount intercooler?? remap?? argh i need help!!

Oh yeah one more thing if anyone can give me advise on keeping the car in good condition as its off the rd not been taken out for a run!

The car is Garaged and i pull the car out of the garage every couple of days start it let it warm up give it a few revs pull it forward and back a few time to make sure nothing sticking on?

anything better i could be doing??

I spoke to my insurance company yesterday to get a new quote for the car they advised me i could insure the car now and have it on my policy that im not insured to drive the car and let anyone of my mates with a full licence drive it covered by my policy, do i take the risk to let a mate drive the car so it can be kept on the move??