Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Need help with an action plan

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08 Sep 2014, 04:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Need help with an action plan

So I'm new here but not new to forums. Since I'm new ill lend some background about myself. I'm 18 years old working and going to school are my main time takers now. Currently I'm a certified firefighter and emt once I graduate paramedic school my plan for my next car is. 2005 Subaru impreza wrx still. Well I have plans on making it seem like a sleeper.

Plans include.
Larger turbo
Large intercooler
Stiffed suspension (same ride height)
Bored out engine
Twin exhausts (one with stock muffler one with performance)
Probably a 3.5 inch exhaust
Sequential twin turbos would be nice
Larger injectors and fuel rails.
Now that all seems simple I want to keep stock look. Everything on that list ID like to have under electronic control. Boost pressure fuel consumption even a gate between the two exhausts go switch between performance and street. Any suggestions?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Sep 2014, 08:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby

Re: Need help with an action plan

Quote:
Originally Posted by xdgme View Post
So I'm new here but not new to forums. Since I'm new ill lend some background about myself. I'm 18 years old working and going to school are my main time takers now. Currently I'm a certified firefighter and emt once I graduate paramedic school my plan for my next car is. 2005 Subaru impreza wrx still. Well I have plans on making it seem like a sleeper.

Plans include.
Larger turbo
Large intercooler
Stiffed suspension (same ride height)
Bored out engine
Twin exhausts (one with stock muffler one with performance)
Probably a 3.5 inch exhaust
Sequential twin turbos would be nice
Larger injectors and fuel rails.