Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

Re-mapping...
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31 Aug 2005, 04:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Re-mapping...

Anyone heard of a guy called Lee Mason from Power?

I'm told he comes highly recommended and I was just wondering if anyone on here might have delt with him in the past?

I will be getting it done sooner or later so I'd just like a few ideas/people to go and see who and what they might be able to do for the car.

Thanks a million

Phill
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Pitty you never has the version 5 I have an ECU with licence paid.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 05:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob
Pitty you never has the version 5 I have an ECU with licence paid.
It is a shame mate, but these things are sent to try us mate I'm looking for a version 5 bumper with P1 splitter, could you keep your eyes pealed bob please?

I gotta get it done... Not going much over 3.5k at the moment... Mind you, the road's I have to drive along to get to work, I couldnt do anymore anyways!!! Shame that's only in 1st and 2nd tho!!! ops: ops: ops: ops:
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 05:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Acording to my ever righ never wrong chart 3.5 rpm in top gives you 79.5 mph running with 225.40.18's
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 05:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Faster than that mate!!

But I go to work at about 50 mph... Roads are horrible and not good.. I'm doing 50mph at 2k... I think 75 is at 3k....
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 05:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill-type-R
Faster than that mate!!

But I go to work at about 50 mph... Roads are horrible and not good.. I'm doing 50mph at 2k... I think 75 is at 3k....
If you are faster than 79.9 @ 3500 rpm you do not have the STI 6 speed. Do you want the charts for the gearbox speeds?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 06:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
You gave me those a while back mate

I know I'm at 4k doing 100mph... Every 1k I'm going 25mph faster... Just like my old Rover Coupe!! Awesome Love it
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 06:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
4000 = 90 on a jap sti 6 speed;.
4000= 101 on a UK sti 6 speed.

Try getting a GPS to check out your speedo. Or do you have a UK box? My speedo was 10 mph fast at 100 mph on my last box. :cry:
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 06:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
I will get my mates GPS and see what that tells me I do have a STI 9 UK model box.. Probably why the speed is different...
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 07:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Sorry Phill thought you said you had the jap box. You are right 4000= about 100 mph with the tyres you have got on. I prefure the UK box to the Jap one longer legs M8. :wink:
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 08:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Sorry mate, no.. Its a UK STI 9 car now
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 08:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill-type-R
Sorry mate, no.. Its a UK STI 9 car now
Just done a deal with SC for a Jap 6 speed box they are now removing the 5th 6th gear to be replaced with the UK gears. So will end up with the 6 speed uk spec.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 08:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Its awesome mate, the first five gears are EXACTLY the same as my old box, 6th is just the icing on the cake!!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 08:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
bob
Senior Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 1,547
Yea checked it out 138 in 5th thats ok for CC won't need 6th. But handy for the long motorway stuff. :wink:
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Aug 2005, 08:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob
Yea checked it out 138 in 5th thats ok for CC won't need 6th. But handy for the long motorway stuff. :wink:
Believe me mate, it is Crusing along at 3k is ideal.. 75 mph is more than enough on the motorway...
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back from mapping muly Subaru Impreza Discussions 22 04 Nov 2008 09:02 PM
Info: ECU - Mapping Tidgy Modifications - Tips and Tricks 11 24 Aug 2008 10:11 PM
mapping zoomin Subaru Impreza Discussions 6 04 Mar 2008 11:35 PM
Mapping again Cheddarporker Subaru Impreza Discussions 6 03 Jun 2007 01:33 PM
On the Road or RR/ Mapping bob Subaru Impreza Discussions 21 26 Jul 2005 08:00 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:00 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.