Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza General > Subaru Impreza Discussions

Subaru Impreza Forum

alarm won't disable PLZ HELP!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06 Jul 2005, 01:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

alarm won't disable PLZ HELP!!

hey, i'm a newbie at the forums but i just got a 99 imprezza 2.5 RS. i've been driving it for a couple days, no problems...today i get come home, come inside, go back to the car 20 minutes later and the thing won't start. i read the manual about the security system and the ignition disabler or whatever it is but when i press the "unlock" button on my keychain remote thing, the little LED light doesn't stop. it blinks red every second. when i try to turn the car on, the LED light double blinks red and green which i think has something to do with valet mode. either way, there's the override button that aparantly you can push to disable to the alarm, but when i push it in and release it, nothing happens. the override button works to program the remotes, but it won't disable the alarm..how the hell do i get my car started!! PLEASE hELP MEE!!!!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Jul 2005, 06:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

Hi welcome to the site.. Check you battery is good in the first instance. A running low battery can cause problems here.

BUT alarams on the earlier scoob are known problems also.

http://www.subaru-impreza.org/subaru...ighlight=sigma

Hope this helps///

Please do keep us informed
Old 06 Jul 2005, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

im a girl and i have no clue wtf im doing

ok, so i bought a 99 impreza 2.5rs, i went inside to get some money and when i came out the damn thing wouldnt start. ive never owned a subaru and im blonde so i need to know what the **** to do so i can drive my ass to work...HELP!
Old 06 Jul 2005, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator

Re: im a girl and i have no clue wtf im doing

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatalError