Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Modifications - Tips and Tricks

Subaru Impreza Forum

AMD for a Scooby ???
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25 May 2011, 03:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
lukemaugey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London
Posts: 116
AMD for a Scooby ???

Hi All,

does anyone have any advice on an AMD remap on a STI 1996 ?? is it a good or bad idea ?

Cheers
Luke
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 May 2011, 05:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
rikimaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sussex
Posts: 3,335
Re: AMD for a Scooby ???

Aren't they VW/german car specialists?

They may do Imprezas (never heard about it though) but personally would rather use a Jap specialist. Why not try Jolly Green Monster as he is based in the same(ish) area.
__________________
Come on you Spurs!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 May 2011, 05:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
rikimaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sussex
Posts: 3,335
Re: AMD for a Scooby ???

Just checked their site;

AMD - Subaru

Don't offer remaps for Subaru.

Try;

JGM

Very well known and well respected Subaru mapper. Will be doing mine when it gets done.
__________________
Come on you Spurs!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 May 2011, 02:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
lukemaugey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London
Posts: 116
Re: AMD for a Scooby ???

Hey Guys!

Heard back from AMDEssex today, they dont do Scoobys at the moment but are getting the hardware very soon. So dont know how i would feel about being the first to try it out as it might not benefit me fully.

Luke
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 May 2011, 06:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Scooby
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,370
Re: AMD for a Scooby ???

i dlet htme do the testin on someone elses car!!!! to many good mappers already out there
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Jun 2011, 08:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
Re: AMD for a Scooby ???

Duncan at Racedynamix is the best man for the job, and he will come to you.

Race Dynamix - New website coming soon...
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mr scooby doo T3rmina70r Users Photo Gallery 13 08 Jun 2010 08:17 PM
There's no Scooby like a SNOW Scooby!!! The Pilot General Chat - Anything about Anything 2 04 Nov 2009 07:12 PM
Scooby Net Yam got a Scooby Spam Bin (Does exactly what it says on the tin) 23 16 Apr 2009 10:43 AM
scooby net buzz General Chat - Anything about Anything 9 28 Feb 2005 11:06 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.