Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Exterior

Subaru Impreza Forum

Looking at 93 subaru impreza

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26 Aug 2007, 04:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby

Looking at 93 subaru impreza

Hey everyone, Just thought i would start off with that.
im looking at a 1993 Subaru impreza lx or gl. I know some about it, but want opinions scene I am really new to Subaru's. I have just one question and can it be made AWD with just a swap out and in, or more.

Last edited by NorthernLightS; 26 Aug 2007 at 04:16 AM.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Aug 2007, 06:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud

Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthernLightS View Post
I have just one question and can it be made AWD with just a swap out and in, or more.
Hi.

Hope this answers your question.

Q: "I have a FWD Subaru, can I convert it to AWD?"
A: As previously stated, Subarus are very interchangeable. If your car came with an EJ series engine, then any other engine components from an EJ series engine will drop into your chassis. Most of the time, you can't slowly convert to AWD; many of the components require the removal and/or installation of other components to work.

Q: "What components are needed to convert a FWD Subaru to AWD? Also read as 'Transmission swap technicalities'"