Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Engine Bay

Subaru Impreza Forum

ecu reset
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19 Jun 2005, 08:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: s.wales. uk
Posts: 124
ecu reset

:?: can sombody help..i run a my00 classic..have reset ecu..couple of times.after fitting something new..my mate has just bought a my01 early bug eye..is the reset the same for this model..if not how is it done..thanks..mike
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Jun 2005, 05:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Re: ecu reset

its done by having your engine management resetting
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Jun 2005, 11:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby
 
Nelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South West
Posts: 2,659
The Classic Imprezas have a facility to reset the ECU via a pair of connectors. The newAge and on I believe can either be reset if you have a certain software or via disconnecting your battery.

I think Buzz posted up how he reset his ECU - maybe do a search and see what the procedure was
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Jun 2005, 07:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: shropshire
Posts: 3,565
Send a message via MSN to buzz
As you say karl,
Best done with a warm engine for the later part,
reset by disconnecting the neg terminal for about 30 secs and turn on ignition and depress brake pedal.
Reconnect neg terminal and take car out on road ( hence warm engine) and without going onto boost hold car at 2600 in 3rd gear for 6 seconds ( bit of left foot braking may be needed) to reset the advanced multipliers - read this in an article months ago.
Then reset the stereo presets :wink:

Buzz
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jun 2005, 08:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dedicated Scooby
 
BIG GRINDER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2,458
Send a message via MSN to BIG GRINDER!
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz
As you say karl,
Best done with a warm engine for the later part,
reset by disconnecting the neg terminal for about 30 secs and turn on ignition and depress brake pedal.
Reconnect neg terminal and take car out on road ( hence warm engine) and without going onto boost hold car at 2600 in 3rd gear for 6 seconds ( bit of left foot braking may be needed) to reset the advanced multipliers - read this in an article months ago.
Then reset the stereo presets :wink:

Buzz
Hi yes this is well worth doing

Works for me

Kev :jump
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ecu reset jammychap Electrical (Including ICE) 17 29 Apr 2008 08:16 AM
ECU Reset with Prodrive pack? PaulR Technical General 5 07 Nov 2007 08:05 PM
ECU Reset - well worth it Nelson Electrical (Including ICE) 20 15 Oct 2007 06:02 AM
Software for ECU reset stirus Electrical (Including ICE) 2 12 Sep 2006 08:43 PM
ECU Reset Question? Anonymous Electrical (Including ICE) 10 25 Jun 2004 10:45 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:55 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.