Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Subaru Impreza Technical Area > Electrical (Including ICE)

Subaru Impreza Forum

remapping for 93 JDM
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30 May 2009, 02:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
remapping for 93 JDM

hello all, my scooby is a 93 gt japan imported.the ecu is: 3B 22611 AC281 A18-000 D19.I want to remap it with a new EPROM chip.does anybody know about it or did it before? thank you all
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 May 2009, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Posts: 133
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

can you find out if it is already mapped?, if not a simtek is the way to go imo. depending on where you are depends on mappers if your local to essex, london, jolly green monster is your man.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 07:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

thanks for replying.i only want to replace the eprom not the ecu with a new one like simtec or ecutec.also the engine has no modification and i would see how much power and torque to expect.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 07:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Posts: 133
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

no mods>??? lol, it won't be long don't think you'll notice huge gains with out any supporting mods, depenant on what model it can be quite cheap to gain the extra bhp. where abouts are you?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 May 2009, 07:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

i'm from greece...here a local remapper said me to change the eprom.he has one made in england(i dont remember the maker),which can increase the power to 290ps (now is 238ps) and torque to about 37kgm, with no other mods.this is the stage 1,he said to me.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Feb 2010, 06:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
wrxdiablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

hi mate,Ive had a few1992,93,94 impreza wrx (jdm models)and ive always use scott.t@polarperformance he will do you a eprom to suite your car.he knows what his talking about
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Feb 2010, 09:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
 
dynamix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 375
Send a message via MSN to dynamix
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

Just fit a Z4 or 6K ecu
__________________
Duncan
Remaps for Subaru 2001 - 2010 | Classic 92-96 | Simtek | Syvecs
[racedynamix.com]
Moderator Authorised Advertiser
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Feb 2010, 09:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
wrxdiablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Talking Re: remapping for 93 JDM

with a polarperformance eprom,you will be able to use u.k fuel with out having to use octane booster each time at the pumps.It also removes the ristrictor(no more 112mph max!!!! )
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Feb 2010, 10:46 AM   #9 (permalink)
Veteran Scooby
 
bugeye_bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK-Earth - Search google maps for "The Stig"
Posts: 4,563
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

Hi, first off does your ecu have the socket for the Eprom chip?
If not you are better off with a Z4 cost wise once you have bought the chip and a ecu to fit it in,
If you ecu has the socket then I can recommend the Polarchips too, Ive had 2 and both felt better then the Z4 and were spot on on pumped fuel in a JDM (I have only recently sold a Z4 and 2 x Polar chipped ecu`s too)
__________________
-- .. ... ... .. -. --. / -... ..- - / -. --- - / ..-. --- .-. --. --- - - . -.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Feb 2010, 03:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

hi...
thanks you all guys for your usefull advices about remapping...
i have already visited polarperformance site and i believe this is the best solution.i m also thinking about placing the daughter board in the ecu.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Feb 2010, 07:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Scooby
 
holyfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: heckfield hampshire
Posts: 1,662
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dynamix View Post
Just fit a Z4 or 6K ecu
just do what this man has said he knows what he is talking about
__________________
valentino rossi master of motogp
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Feb 2010, 03:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Fresh Scooby
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 14
Re: remapping for 93 JDM

...thanks guys
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remapping ECUTEK worth it and where? Angelo_Pav Electrical (Including ICE) 48 15 May 2009 06:46 PM
Remapping of late MY99 Turbo 2000 Angelo_Pav Subaru Impreza Discussions 3 01 Mar 2008 04:13 PM
Remapping chipping??? gasubaruwrx Electrical (Including ICE) 11 12 Mar 2007 09:02 PM
WR1 REMAPPING? eddie999000 Subaru Impreza Discussions 2 17 Jan 2005 08:15 PM
ECU Remapping Anonymous Electrical (Including ICE) 6 16 Jul 2004 09:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.