Go Back   Subaru Impreza Forum - WRX STI Rally Performance Tuning > Non Impreza Related > Computer Internet Related Stuff

Subaru Impreza Forum

Post your PC Pics!!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12 Feb 2007, 11:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Talking Post your PC Pics!!

They are all sorted, finished and done
Here's a few shots

A few bits


Small tower Gaming rig...


All closed up..


My small Server...


Closed up..


New Toy!!


Does well that More voltages!!

Its installed




More overclocking now

If peeps would like to post up their own PC rigs, please do so, here!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 12:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Tricia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hampshire, UK
Posts: 8,711
er, its just a pc to me......
__________________
Never Drive Faster Than Your Guardian Angel Can Fly....!!!!
We Girlies Rule...!!!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 12:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
Tidgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 18,743
ive got fluffy animals round mine, most bought for me by my GF and one bought by my sister
__________________
PM, Squirrels best friend, cream egg king and resident .org spam tart/Perv
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 07:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricia View Post
er, its just a pc to me......
Well I'm a sad git, what you gonna do?!
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 02:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cool Scooby
Paid & Proud
 
UK300 Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Reading
Posts: 337
Send a message via MSN to UK300 Lee
Phil,

Do you have www.pcworld.com saved in your favorites as well?????


lol

Lee
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 02:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dr. Infrastructure
Paid & Proud
 
Gaza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 5,178
Send a message via AIM to Gaza
Budweiser.
__________________
Gary
2007 STi
-Cobb AP; Turbo XS RFL; SPT Cat-back;18" Gram Lights
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 03:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Paid & Proud
 
2002pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 14,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill-type-R View Post
what you gonna do?!


Wow! Great PC that mate puts my HP Pavilion 491 to shame
__________________
Pete.

Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 05:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Quote:
Originally Posted by UK300 Lee View Post
Phil,

Do you have www.pcworld.com saved in your favorites as well?????


lol

Lee
No mate I dont, friend sent me the link yesterday evening because I'm on the look out for a printer
None of this stuff came from PC World I can assure you

Besides at times, I am PC World!!

The bud helps me along Gaza Sometimes its Tiger, its all the same

If you ever need a PC Pete, gimme a shout, I'll build you one and bring it to your door Would be great to finally meet you
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 07:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
GHBNIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: lincs
Posts: 193
Send a message via AIM to GHBNIC Send a message via MSN to GHBNIC
Attachment 2257

/\ Athlon dual core AM2 4600+ 1 gig corsair ddr 667 ram 256mb GF 7300GT graphics Winfast core 6001 mobo...
Attachment 2258

Attachment 2259
and again

Attachment 2260

/\ Athlon 64 heat sink and the dual core heat sink freezin..lol

Attachment 2261
The other comp; Athlon 64 4000+ 2gig corsair ddr 400 ram 256mb GF 7300GS graphics Asus A8N-SLI-DELUXE mobo
my babys... Totalin over 950gig of HDD..Woohooo

Last edited by GHBNIC; 11 Apr 2007 at 08:02 AM.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 08:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Not bad at all mate

Currently my Server has 2 x 250Gb drives and 2 x 500Gb drives, they are all pretty much for storage more than anything, but thats not including the 1 x 74Gb Raptor I have in my Gaming rig along with, a 250Gb drive and a 200Gb drive.

Its just over 2 Terabytes of storage here, which might be enough for a few more weeks

I'm looking into water cooling for my gaming rig at the moment. I'd like to try it out as I havent done it before.

Looking for a printer at the moment... I've found a Canon Pixma IP6700 for £109 which looks the mutts nuts, PC World are £50 more expensive at £159!

I'm looking at the bundle that Pixmania does for £175, which comes with a complete set of spare ink cartridges.. At £9 each, they arent exactly cheap, but with a printing DPI of 9600 x 2400, I dont think its gonna be an issue
Its also networkable, which means I wont have to worry about having a PC on to use it
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Feb 2007, 11:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
GHBNIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: lincs
Posts: 193
Send a message via AIM to GHBNIC Send a message via MSN to GHBNIC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill-type-R View Post
Not bad at all mate

Currently my Server has 2 x 250Gb drives and 2 x 500Gb drives, they are all pretty much for storage more than anything, but thats not including the 1 x 74Gb Raptor I have in my Gaming rig along with, a 250Gb drive and a 200Gb drive.

Its just over 2 Terabytes of storage here, which might be enough for a few more weeks
/\ Nice i gettin there just i dont know if o stick with ide or go with satas now..



[/quote]Its just over 2 Terabytes of storage here, which might be enough for a few more weeks [/quote]

lol yer of course
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Feb 2007, 07:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
All of the drives I have are SATA and they rock Simply because the cables that they use are so small it makes life so much nicer and easier

Also have you tried overclocking that X2 4600+ yet?? Managed 3Ghz with mine but it was too stable
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Feb 2007, 04:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
GHBNIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: lincs
Posts: 193
Send a message via AIM to GHBNIC Send a message via MSN to GHBNIC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phill-type-R View Post
Also have you tried overclocking that X2 4600+ yet?? Managed 3Ghz with mine but it was too stable
Na i have not tried it yet m8.. i put a post up a while ago askin for pc temps just to see how gooder coolin i have..
I have 2 proggys that cum wiv my mobo called ntune and tiger one for clockin ram,cpu,gpu,voltage but i have never really gone into it that much.. Any help on this would be greatful.. it runnin now at;
CPU 2413.0Mhz @1.34volt freq 200,,, DRAM 667 @ 1.67volt,,, NB? 1.23 volt,,, GPU freq 100.. TEMP, CPU 32oC SYSTEM 23oC GPU 39oC....
Nic...
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Feb 2007, 05:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Obsessed Scooby
 
Phill-type-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bideford or Coven
Posts: 12,994
Send a message via AIM to Phill-type-R Send a message via MSN to Phill-type-R Send a message via Yahoo to Phill-type-R
Firstly what motherboard do you have?

With most of them, the overclocking can be done in the bios.. I feel its a better way to do it, because if it posts and loads Windows, thats a bit of a battle in itself at times

Right, I used to run mine at 11x250 which gave me 2.75Ghz. I can run it at 11x256 which is 2.82Ghz and that did make a fair bit of difference.

Only think you have to remember is and be warey of, is that the more speed you have from a CPU and the more Vcore you put through it, the higher the temps are gonna be.

I think I required 1.5Vcore for the CPU and my ram requires 2.1V anyways..
Northbridge voltages are good for a fair while, but I'd suggest putting it up a notch just to be sure.

What type of ram is it? Bearing in mind, that 667 ram is PC5300 and they can overclock as good as the PC8500 or better stuff providing you've the correct memory..

I'd just try to be honest, leaving it on the 12 multiplier and putting up the FSB up 5 to 10 at a time. Then when you start having problems with it loading or the ram is going over its spec, loosen the timings of the ram or add a bit more voltage to each of them to see if that helps.

I use a Zalman 9500 cooler for my CPU. The retail heatsink and fan was usless as when I was running at 2.75Ghz, my full load temps where 60C or so.. At the same fan and CPU speed when I put the Zalman cooler on, it dropped down to just over 40C (at the fastest speed of the fan) which was very nice The better cooler allowed me to go even faster, even though it wasnt 100% stable.

If you'd ever like me to talk through anything I've mentioned on the site, MSN me, AOL or Yahoo I have contact through. I'd be more than happy to help
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Feb 2007, 06:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Regular Scooby
 
GHBNIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: lincs
Posts: 193
Send a message via AIM to GHBNIC Send a message via MSN to GHBNIC
http://www.digit-life.com/articles2/...force6100.html

link to my mobo

http://www.netplus.com.au/products-d...emory&code=MY3

link to ram

Last edited by GHBNIC; 14 Feb 2007 at 06:27 PM.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do you post pics? SCOOBY-MAN!!!!! Users Photo Gallery 10 04 Aug 2008 05:52 AM
post pics of your pets Tidgy Users Photo Gallery 7 03 Dec 2007 10:49 AM
my old car pics (coz rain`s stopped play) uk dave Other Car Makes / Models 7 12 Feb 2006 07:20 PM
The Post Office skylight General Chat - Anything about Anything 16 21 Jan 2005 11:21 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:59 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.